Summit Banner Image
Register Now!

Highway Division Agenda

Note: All Highway Division Sessions will be held in Atlantic 4 & 5

Thursday, July 22

4:00pm - 5:30pm  
  Registration Check-in
5:30pm - 7:00pm
  *All Attendee Welcome Reception - Oceanfront Courtyard
Sponsored by Smith Terry Johnson & Windle

  Evening Free
Dinner on own

Friday, July 23

7:45am - 9:00am  
  Registration Check-in/Info Desk Open (registration desk will close at 9am until the following day)
7:45am - 9:00am
  Attendee Breakfast
Sponsored by Marsh & McLennan Agency

9:00am - 9:15am
  Welcome Address by Division Chair
9:15am - 10:15am
  Highway Breakout Session: Legislature and Government Advocacy Updates -
Sponsored by HCSS
-Leslie Clark, Dir., SC Government Relations and Divisions, Carolinas AGC
-Victor Barbour, NC Government Relations, Highway Heavy Division Director, Carolinas AGC

10:15am - 10:30am
  Coffee Break
Sponsored by Marsh & McLennan Agency

10:30am - 12:00pm
  Breakout Sessions:

- Bridge Section Meeting -
Sponsored by Prestress of the Carolinas

Josh Quattlebaum, SCDOT
Aaron Earwood, NCDOT Regional Bridge Construction Engineer

- NC Highway Section Meeting -
Sponsored by HCSS

Chris Peoples, NCDOT Deputy Chief Engineer
Lamar Sylvester, NCDOT Director of Field Support
Boyd Tharrington, NCDOT State Construction Engineer

- SC Highway Section Meeting -
Sponsored by HCSS

Clay Richter, SCDOT
Leland Colvin, SCDOT
12:00pm   Enjoy your day

5:30pm - 6:30pm
  *Young Leaders Reception -
*For Young Leaders ONLY*
Sponsored by Milwaukee

6:30pm - 8:30pm   Dinner on Your Own
8:30pm-10:30pm   *Summer Summit Bash Reception featuring Crocodile Rocks Dueling Piano Players
*All Attendees
Sponsored by Paragon and Job Ready Services

Saturday, July 24

7:45am - 9:00am  
  Registration/Information Desk
7:45am - 9:00am
  Attendee Breakfast
Sponsored by Marsh & McLennan Agency

9:00am - 10:00am
  Highway Breakout Session:  Secretaries & Chief Engineers Presentations -

North Carolina
Sponsored by Vulcan Materials
Eric Boyette, NCDOT Secretary of Transportation
Beau Memory, NCDOT Chief Operating Officer
Ronnie Keeter, NCDOT Chief Engineer

South Carolina
Sponsored by S&ME
Christy Hall, SCDOT, Secretary of Transportation
Leland Colvin, SCDOT, Deputy Secretary for Engineering

10:00am - 10:15am
  Coffee Break
Sponsored by Marsh & McLennan Agency

10:15am - 10:40am
  All Attendee General Session: CAGC Foundation Program  -
- Presentation of Safety Awards
- Announcement of Scholarship Winners
-BYC Program Update

10:40am - 11:00am
  All Attendee General Session: Top Young Leaders Awards Ceremony
Sponsored by Vaughn and Melton

11:00am - 12:00pm   *Keynote Presentation: Chad Porter, "Overcoming Life's Challenges"
Sponsored by Ritchie Bros.

12:00pm - 12:15pm
  Closing Remarks
12:15pm   Enjoy the Day/Tours/Excursions
5:15pm - 6:00pm
  Red Carpet for Hall of Fame -

6:00pm - 8:00pm   Dinner and Hall of Fame Ceremony -



Attendee Breakfast and Visit with Exhibitors