Carolinas AGC is pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Safety Awards. This year, 36 members submitted their data taken from the company 2020 OSHA 300 log.  Of these entrants, 29 firms qualified to be recognized for awards. The award categories include; Presidential (no lost time accidents), Merit (75% below the national average for the category of construction preformed) and Achievement (below the national average for construction performed). Each firm entering the program receives a score card detailing how their company compares to other entries from CAGC and nationally. Carolinas AGC provides an award certificate for their 2019 achievements and firms who have participated in the program for at least 3 consecutive years will also receive a certificate from AGC of America. Due to CAGC travel restrictions during this COVID-19 pandemic, safety awards are being mailed to all winners. 

Member firms participate in this program because it helps reinforce the importance of safety daily and demonstrates their commitment to safety to their customers.  A notice for entry to the awards program is normally sent to all members in January each year.  Data is used from the previous year and comes from the company OSHA 300 log.  Carolinas AGC congratulates the following firms for their excellent record and commitment to safety.

2020 Safety Award Winners Photo Gallery

View Full Photo Album

2020 Safety Award Winners

Company Name Award
Balfour Beatty Infrastructure Achievement
Benson Construction Inc Presidential
Blythe Development Co Achievement
Bordeaux Construction Co Presidential
B.R.S Inc. Presidential
Branch Civil, Inc. Achievement
Carmel Contractors Presidential
Choate Construction Co Presidential
Century Contractors Presidential
CT Wilson Construction Co Inc. Presidential
Group III Mgt Inc. Presidential
Heyworth Plumbing Company Presidential
H&M Constructors Presidential
Hood Construction Co Presidential
J.L. Construction Co Inc. Presidential
Langston Construction Co Presidential
Monteith Construction Corp Presidential
Muller Corporation Presidential
Muter Construction LLC Presidential
New Atlantic Contracting Inc Presidential
O.C. Mitchell Jr, Inc. Presidential
Pinnix Inc Presidential
Precision Walls, Inc. Achievement
Romeo Guest Associates Presidential
Skanska USA Building Inc Presidential
TA Loving Company Presidential
Wayne Brothers Presidential
Wright Brothers Construction Co Presidential
Young & McQueen Grading Co Presidential

More Information

For more information contact Jacob Garmon, Director of Safety, Suppliers & Sponsorships, at or 704-372-1450 ext. 5213.