CAGC Leaders Named to Business North Carolina’s Prestigious Power List

May 11, 2022

Carolinas AGC is pleased to announce that a number of our leaders have been named to Business North Carolina’s Inaugural Power List 2022.

“Demand for steady, competent leadership is unquestionable. Just look at the war in Ukraine, inflation reaching 40-year highs, and negative effects lingering from a horrible pandemic. It’s a challenging time,” the magazine writes in its Power List featured in the May 3 edition of Business NC.

“Fortunately, our state is full of terrific leaders, as evidenced by this publication. Our magazine created the list after seeking nominations, talking with dozens of sources, undertaking significant research and spending years covering North Carolina’s business community from our unique statewide perspective.”

The 18 industry categories featuring Power List members range from real estate to law to health care.

CAGC Leaders included in the Real Estate section of the list include:

  • Brian Allen, Precision Walls, Inc
  • Rob Barnhill, Barnhill Contracting Company
  • Pat Dean, Balfour Beatty
  • Sam Hunter, T.A. Loving Co.
  • Greg Peele, Skanska USA
  • Gregory Poole III, Gregory Poole Equipment
  • Pat Rodgers, Rodgers Builders
  • D. Edwin Rose, Shelco
  • Dave Simpson, Carolinas AGC
  • Eddie Vannoy, Vannoy Construction
  • Chris Wooten, S.T. Wooten Corp

CAGC leaders in the Law Section include:

  • Dan Cahill, Poyner Spruill
  • Bradley Evans, Ward and Smith
  • Kimberly Gatling, Fox Rothschild
  • Harper Heckman, Nexsen Pruet
  • Jon Heyl, Fox Rothschild
  • C. Matthew Keen, Ogletree Deakins
  • Byron Kirkland, Smith Anderson
  • Marifrances Morrison, Ogletree Deakins
  • Perry Safran, Safran Law Offices
  • Devon Williams, Ward and Smith

Carolinas AGC staff wants to especially congratulate our very own Dave Simpson for being honored on this list! Thank You Dave for your leadership!

For a complete overview of the Power List, click here.