Members Invited to NCDOT DBE/SBE Outreach Events

Hosted by NCDOT Chief Engineer’s Office

June 27, 2022
NCDOT LogoCAGC highway members are invited to attend local NCDOT Division Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE) and Small Business Enterprises (SBE) outreach events for an opportunity to connect with local contractors and learn about upcoming projects in the area.

Event Details:

Date/Time: Saturdays | 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (see division information)
Location: See chart below
NCDOT Attendees: Division Engineer Staff + Key Staff (Potentially Board Members, Communications Officers, NCDOT Staff)
Registration: Contact the Division Staff Liaison Listed Below
Cost: Free
Contact: DOHDBEOUTREACH@NCDOT.GOV 

Agenda:

10:00 – 11:00 a.m. Meet & Greet – DBE/SBE Firms & Division Engineer Staff
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PowerPoint Presentation by Division Engineer Staff (including upcoming contract lettings)

Date and Location Information:

Saturday, July 23, 2022

Division  Location Address
1 & 2 1 113 AIRPORT DRIVE SUITE 100 EDENTON, NC 27932
3 & 6 3 5504 BARBADO BLVD. CASTLE HAYNE, NC 28429
4 & 5 10908 CHAPEL HILL RD MORRISVILLE 27560 –WAKE TECH – AUDITOR RT1 
7 & 9 1584 YANCEYVILLE STREET GREENSBORO, NC 27415
8 & 10 10  2327 TIPTON DRIVE CHARLOTTE, NC 28206 
11 & 12 11 801 STATESVILLE ROAD NORTH WILKESBORO, NC 28659
13 & 14  13 19 TECH DRIVE, ASHEVILLE, NC 28801 – AB TECH – FERGUSON AUDITORIUM 

Saturday, October 22, 2022

Divisions  Location Address
1 & 2 2 2815 ROUSE ROAD EXTENSION KINSTON, NC 28504
3 & 6 6 TBD - COMMUNITY COLLEGE LOCATION             
4 & 5 4 509 WARD BLVD. WILSON, NC 27895
7 & 9 9 375 SILAS CREEK PARKWAY, WINSTON-SALEM, NC 27127             
8 & 10 8 150 DOT DRIVE, CARTHAGE, NC 28327             
11 & 12 12 1710 EAST MARION STREET SHELBY, NC 28151
13 & 14 14 619 PARAGON PKWY CLYDE, NC 28721 – HAYWOOD CO. MAINTENANCE FACILITY 

Saturday, February 25, 2023

Division  Location Address
1 & 2 1 113 AIRPORT DRIVE SUITE 100 EDENTON, NC 27932
3 & 6 3 5504 BARBADO BLVD. CASTLE HAYNE, NC 28429
4 & 5 10908 CHAPEL HILL RD MORRISVILLE 27560 –WAKE TECH – AUDITOR RT1 
7 & 9 1584 YANCEYVILLE STREET GREENSBORO, NC 27415
8 & 10 10  2327 TIPTON DRIVE CHARLOTTE, NC 28206 
11 & 12 11 801 STATESVILLE ROAD NORTH WILKESBORO, NC 28659
13 & 14  13 19 TECH DRIVE, ASHEVILLE, NC 28801 – AB TECH – FERGUSON AUDITORIUM 

Saturday, July 22, 2023

Divisions  Location Address
1 & 2 2 2815 ROUSE ROAD EXTENSION KINSTON, NC 28504
3 & 6 6 TBD - COMMUNITY COLLEGE LOCATION             
4 & 5 4 509 WARD BLVD. WILSON, NC 27895
7 & 9 9 375 SILAS CREEK PARKWAY, WINSTON-SALEM, NC 27127             
8 & 10 8 150 DOT DRIVE, CARTHAGE, NC 28327             
11 & 12 12 1710 EAST MARION STREET SHELBY, NC 28151
13 & 14 14 619 PARAGON PKWY CLYDE, NC 28721 – HAYWOOD CO. MAINTENANCE FACILITY 



*Locations are subject to change. Please confirm the event location with the division staff liaison when registering.

Registration Information:

Division Division Staff Liaison Email Address Telephone Number
1 Marjorie Eckert

mleckert@ncdot.gov 252-482-1850
2 Mary Margaret Herring
mmherring@ncdot.gov
252-775-6100
3

Trevor Carroll

tkcarroll@ncdot.gov 910-341-2000
4 Brandon Herring, PE
blherring@ncdot.gov
919-868-8953
5

Mickey Biedell

mbiedell@ncdot.gov 919-220-4600
6 Margie Davis
msdavis2@ncdot.gov
910-364-0600
7

Heather Helms

hhelms@ncdot.gov 336-487-0000
8 Reuben Blakley
rblakley@ncdot.gov
910-773-8003
9

Marsheeka Steward

mdsteward@ncdot.gov 336-747-7800
10 Terry Burleson
twburleson@ncdot.gov
704-983-4400
11

Kenny Heavner, PE

khheavner@ncdot.gov 336-903-9115
12 Michael Poe, PE
mlpoe@ncdot.gov
980-552-4203
13

Brandon Merithew

bwmerithew@ncdot.gov (828)250-3000
14 Wesley Grindstaff
wtgrindstaff@ncdot.gov
828-586-2141