1. All users MUST login to register, upon refresh look for registration buttons below.
  2. When registering yourself or someone else in your company, click the appropriate Red Registration button first. The page will refresh. If there is more than 1 registration option, you will have to choose the appropriate "Registration Option" radio button.
  3. To pay, click Proceed to Checkout
    **“Register Someone Else” button is exclusively for registering other employees in your company. **

    Print Instructions

NCDOT DBE/SBE Outreach Event

NCDOT DBE/SBE Outreach Event

NCDOT DBE/SBE Outreach Event Hosted by NCDOT Chief Engineer’s Office

Divisions: 1 - 14

NCDOT LogoCAGC highway members are invited to attend a local NCDOT Division Disadvantaged Business Enterprises and Small Business Enterprises outreach event for an opportunity to connect with local contractors and learn about upcoming projects in the area.

Event Details:

Date: Saturday, July 22, 2023 | 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Location: See chart below
NCDOT Attendees: Division Engineer Staff + Key Staff (Potentially Board Members, Communications Officers, NCDOT Staff)
Registration: Contact the Division Staff Liaison Listed Below
Cost: Free
Contact: DOHDBEOUTREACH@NCDOT.GOV 

Agenda:

10:00 – 11:00 a.m. Meet & Greet – DBE/SBE Firms & Division Engineer Staff
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PowerPoint Presentation by Division Engineer Staff (including upcoming contract lettings)

Locations:

Divisions  Location Address
1 & 2 2 2815 ROUSE ROAD EXTENSION KINSTON, NC 28504
3 & 6 6 TBD - COMMUNITY COLLEGE LOCATION             
4 & 5 4 509 WARD BLVD. WILSON, NC 27895
7 & 9 9 375 SILAS CREEK PARKWAY, WINSTON-SALEM, NC 27127             
8 & 10 8 150 DOT DRIVE, CARTHAGE, NC 28327             
11 & 12 12 1710 EAST MARION STREET SHELBY, NC 28151
13 & 14 14 619 PARAGON PKWY CLYDE, NC 28721 – HAYWOOD CO. MAINTENANCE FACILITY 

*Locations are subject to change. Please confirm the event location with the division staff liaison when registering.

Registration Information:

Division Division Staff Liaison Email Address Telephone Number
1 Marjorie Eckert

mleckert@ncdot.gov 252-482-1850
2 Mary Margaret Herring
mmherring@ncdot.gov
252-775-6100
3

Trevor Carroll

tkcarroll@ncdot.gov 910-341-2000
4 Brandon Herring, PE
blherring@ncdot.gov
919-868-8953
5

Mickey Biedell

mbiedell@ncdot.gov 919-220-4600
6 Margie Davis
msdavis2@ncdot.gov
910-364-0600
7

Heather Helms

hhelms@ncdot.gov 336-487-0000
8 Reuben Blakley
rblakley@ncdot.gov
910-773-8003
9

Marsheeka Steward

mdsteward@ncdot.gov 336-747-7800
10 Terry Burleson
twburleson@ncdot.gov
704-983-4400
11

Kenny Heavner, PE

khheavner@ncdot.gov 336-903-9115
12 Michael Poe, PE
mlpoe@ncdot.gov
980-552-4203
13

Brandon Merithew

bwmerithew@ncdot.gov (828)250-3000
14 Wesley Grindstaff
wtgrindstaff@ncdot.gov
828-586-2141



When
7/22/2023 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where
Various Locations

Sign In